6 Comments

Very helpful workshop today (I caught the replay.) I got my things printed out and got my goals set for the year. I'm a bit overwhelmed at the start, because I have 2 goals I am working towards. But I am confident that taking it methodically and in small bites with the Fresh Start Program, I can make strides!

Expand full comment

I plan to write and consume 10 min each, each day, and text an accountability buddy daily.

Expand full comment

Thank you for helping us get off to the right start!

Expand full comment
Dec 26, 2022Liked by Shaunta Grimes

This Fresh Start workshop is exactly what I needed!!! The first step in identifying My Big Hairy Goal is an opportunity to pursue a dream. The Practice and Consume Habits promote growth and development. The Big 6 Goals, and subsequent next steps, are the perfect finale that takes the Big Hairy Goal from a dream to reality. This workshop has given me the structure needed to move forward in 2023 and beyond!

Expand full comment

Today's workshop was great. I have to say that I am more in tune with setting goals this year and less resistant to the process. I loved having the time to think about my goals in real time. The whole concept of writing for 10 minutes a day is incentive to not put off my writing because life intervenes. Thank you for sharing options for getting it done such as staying up 10 minutes later to write or thinking about our WIP for nine minutes and writing for a minute.

While not optimal, it shows that 10 minutes of writing can be done no matter what life throws at you.

My big hairy goal is to be a writer. I will write for a minimum of 10 minutes every day (practice). I will read like a writer for minimum of 10 minutes every day (consume). Everything else will work out from there.

Expand full comment
Dec 26, 2022Liked by Shaunta Grimes

Gréât workshop! I had looked at the worksheet before, but somehow (as usual!) listening to Shaunta got me doing and understanding more about the process and myself! Thanks!

Expand full comment