5 Comments

Seriously God,WTF!?! by Wanda HUntington

Th Artists Way by Julia Cameron

Blogging basic for Authors Nina Amir

10 Secrets for Success & Inner Peace by Wayne Dyer

Writing Poetry by Helen Iles

Blogging for Writers by Amanda Locke

The Druid Path by John Michael Greer

From Sanctity to Sorcery (A Workbook) by A Trevena

Writing Fight Scenes by Rayne Hall

Accidental Genius by Mark Levy

The Four Tendencies by Gretchen Rubin

Tara by Rachael Wooten.

The first two I am most excited about and will begin with Seriously God. WTF!?! on the 1st

Expand full comment

IQ84 by Murakami

Blood Meridian by McCarthy

Killers of the Flower Moon by Grann

You Are A Badass by Sincero

Cure by Marchand

Dopesickby Macy

Between Two Kingdoms by Jaouad

The Memory Police by Ogawa

The Black Count by Reiss

Creatures by Van Meter

One Second After by Forstchen

Gentle Writing Advice by Wendig

Writing Picture Books by Whitford Paul

Dreyer’s English

The Ministry for the Future by Stanley Robinson

Meditations by Marcus Aurelius

Every winter I say I’m going to read Bleak House. Just maybe 2023 is the year.

Expand full comment

To start with for this year I want to revisit some of the books that helped me over the last two years with my focus, as my WOTY next year will be "focus. " So far those books will include:

- "Atomic Habits" and "Digital Minimalism" by James Clear

- "The Bullet Journal Method" by Ryder Carrol

- "Deep Work" and "So Good They Can't Ignore You" by Cal Newport

- "Personality isn't Permanent" and "Be Your Future Self Now" by Benjamin Hardy

Beyond those, I have a few others I want to tackle by others on my massively long TBR pile. I'm also looking for ideas from what others share :D

Expand full comment