7 Comments
Dec 28, 2022Liked by Shaunta Grimes

"Awake." I feel like I've been sleepwalking through the last few years.

Expand full comment

Bazball (n) is a ‘revolutionary’ method of playing cricket, a ball game popular in former British colonies. Bazball can also be used in breaking excessive caution, acceleration, doing things at a breakneck speed and overwhelming opponents with the spectacular nature of output/result.

Expand full comment
Dec 28, 2022Liked by Shaunta Grimes

Thriving

Expand full comment

Resilience

Expand full comment

Patience. Patience to accept that my best is good enough. As long as I'm truly doing my best, I haven't failed.

Expand full comment

My word for the year is tenacity or tenacious. This came to me during a meditation. Fuels my determination to succeed

Expand full comment