36 Comments

My 1000 Day DIY MFA Core Subjects

1. I know:

How to write a blog

General editing

Work with a writing community to perfect my writing

Find resources for learning anything I need to learn

Keep a list of ideas

Think like my characters

2. I don’t know:

How to plan a well-developed plot

How to build an audience

How to use social media to drive readership

How to use SEO

Marketing or publishing other than self-publishing a blog

How to build an email list

How to edit a book and put it into a readable format.

How to make a book cover

3. Resources for topics I don’t know:

The Writer’s Journey by Christopher Vogler

Steal Like an Artist by Austin Kleon

5000 Words per Hour by Chris Fox

Lifelong Writing Habit by Chris Fox

Write to Market by Chris Fox

Good Prose by Tracy Kidder and Richard Todd

Self-editing for Fiction Writers by Renni Browne and Dave King

Story Genius by Lisa Cron

Creating Character Arcs by K.M. Weiland

The Story Grid by Shawn Coyne

Various historical fiction novels

Various historical resources: Hell's Angels: The True Story of the 303rd Bomb Group in World War II by Jay A. Stout

4. My core learning for the next six months will focus on… learning to plot, write, edit, and prepare a book for publishing. I will also continue to blog and work on my BYOB, but it will be secondary to my fiction story.

Expand full comment

1. Things I already know how to do. I know the basic structure of a short story. Person in crisis, decision required, outcome.

2. Make a list of the things you don’t know how to do but will need to know. Setting, what’s a crisis, pacing.

3. Find three resources that will help you learn the things you don’t know how to do - Ray Bradbury – Zen in the Art of Writing. Donald Maass -- The Emotional Craft of Fiction: How to Write the Story Beneath the Surface. Dorothea Brande – Becoming a Writer.

Three resources that you can use as a refresher for the things you do know how to do. Gwen Hayes – Romancing the Beat. John Truby – The Anatomy of Story. James Scott Bell -- How to Write Short Stories And Use Them to Further Your Writing Career

4. My core learning for the next six months will focus on… how to create compelling characters who will capture the readers in less than 10,000 words so that the reader will care about what happens to them.

Expand full comment
Sep 13, 2020Liked by Shaunta Grimes

1. Make a list of the things you already know how to do that will benefit your focus.

a) Come up with ideas

b) Plotting

c) Research

d) How to post to Medium

2. Make a list of things you don’t know how to do but will need to know in order to succeed in your focus over the next six months and beyond.

a) Finishing what I start

b) Time management

c) How to build an audience

d) Build an email list.

e) How to build a website

f) How to organize a non-fiction book.

g) How to organize a children’s book. (ages 3-7)

h) Become more techy

i) Get curated

3. Find three resources that will help you learn the things you don’t know how to do and three resources that you can use as a refresher for the things you do know how to do.

Resources for Topics I don’t know:

a) High Performance Habits by Brendan Burchard

b) Anti-Blogging for Creatives by Shanuta Grimes

c) Tech calls with Meg Stewart on Tuesday evenings at 8pm EST

Resources for Topics I know:

a) Writing for Children and Teenagers by Lee Wyndham

b) The Writer’s Journey by Christopher Vogler

c) 1000 Awesome Writing Prompts

4. Based on your answers, your core learning for the next six months will focus on learning how to build an email list and audience. Producing a website to then produce posts for my blog on Medium. Learning to manage my time more efficiently so I can finish what I start. Learning to put together a book for non-readers or early readers. (ages 3-7) Continue my current WIP

Expand full comment

I know:

how to write publishable short stories and flash

how to create an email list

how to blog for a specific niche

How to create a patreon

How to run workshops

How to mine my week for article ideas

I don’t know:

How to get my novel published

How to grow the email list faster

How to stick to a revision schedule (when every other challenge I give myself I achieve)

Resources for topics I don’t know:

Save the Cat by Blake Snyder

Going Short by Nancy Stohlman

Golddigger podcast

Rachel Stephens

Resources for topics I know:

The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron

Unlimited Power by Tony Robbins

4. My core learning for the next six months will focus on revising my novel and to learn more about query letters. I also want to double my newsletter subscribers.

Expand full comment

NOTES ON MY FOCUS

1. Make a list of the things you already know how to do that that will benefit your focus.

a. I have finished a full novel before, so I know how to do it.

b. I am good at research.

c. I know how to plot a book.

2. Make of a list of the things you don’t know how to do but will need to know in order to succeed in your focus in the next six months and beyond.

a. I need to know how to edit my book to perfection.

b. I need to write a good query letter.

c. I need to get a I need to know how to get an agent.

d. I need to learn to write historical fiction.

3. Three things or resources that will help you learn the things you don’t know how to do and three resources that you can use as a refresher for the things you do know how to do.

a. The book on literary agents will help me get an agent.

b. Book on how to write historical fiction.

c. Zoom with Sujata Massey.

d. Books on plotting I have in house

e. Books on query letters.

f. Autocrit

4. I need to focus on writing my new synopsis. The specific task I have to do is to work on it every single day. I have to master writing a query letter AFTER I finish my synopsis. I can start reading and taking notes about historical fiction. That specific task I need to master is researching historical fiction.

Expand full comment
Sep 13, 2020Liked by Shaunta Grimes

1. Things I know: how to plan/track my time, grammar/editing, basic plotting, researching, outlining, mindmapping

2. Things I don't know: how to stick to the plan when life/people/job demands my time elsewhere, how to craft/pace scenes, how to build sub-plots for other characters's arcs

3.a. Resources for things I don't know: The Creative Habit by Twila Tharp, Make a Scene by Jordan E. Rosenfeld, Crafting Unforgettable Characters by C.M. Weiland

3b. Resources for things I do know: Limitless by Jim Kwik (and his videos), Save the Cat! Writes a Novel by Jessica Brody, The Writer's Journey by Christopher Vogler

4. My core learning focus for the next six months will be on becoming consistent in my writing practice, fleshing out my characters's arcs and learning how they fit into/drive the plot down to the basic building blocks of my novel, the scene.

Expand full comment
Sep 13, 2020Liked by Shaunta Grimes

THINGS I KNOW... How to research, how to write a play, how to write for newsletter, how to teach, how to plan and organize.

THINGS I WILL SOON KNOW... How to write a non-fiction novel, self-publish, build email list of subscribers, narrow my niche, write for medium, focus, motivation, writing habit (that really work for me), prioritization, editing, formatting, plotting, character development.

RESOURCES: Ayodeji Awosika, The Secrets to Prolific Writing; The Blog Startup, Meera Kothand, Ninja Writers, 1000 day MFA Challenge, The 1-Page Marketing Plan, Allan Dib; Choose Yourself, James Altucher; Scrivener, Master Class,

FOCUS: Writing, Plotting, Publishing

Expand full comment
Sep 12, 2020Liked by Shaunta Grimes

1. Make a list of the things you already know how to do that will benefit your focus. 

A. Mind mapping

B. Creating a character

C. making ideas

1. Make a list of the things you don’t know how to do but will need to know in order to succeed in your focus over the next six months and beyond. 

A. How to get a following of people

B. How to publish

C. Finish a full length novel

D. How to lay out a book

E. How to market my writing

F. How to lay out a cover

1. Find three resources that will help you learn the things you don’t know how to do and three resources that you can use as a refresher for the things you do know how to do. 

A. Novel factory.

B. Plotting your novel

C. Eat the elephant - write your novel one bite at a time.

1. Based on your answers, your core learning for the next six months will focus on… 

Finishing my Outline, starting on the actual writing of my book, continue learning all the steps I need to finish my novel.

Expand full comment
Sep 12, 2020Liked by Shaunta Grimes

Make a list of the things you already know how to do that will benefit your focus. It

1. I know how to write an article

2. I know how to write SEO blog posts (I do this for others, but I really only focus on content when I write my own articles)

3. I know how to use the Pomodoro Method for managing my writing time :-)

Make a list of the things you don’t know how to do but will need to know in order to succeed in your focus over the next six months and beyond.

1. How to build an online following

2. How to plot a novel

3. How to organize and manage my time better

4. How not to lose interest/give up

5. What an engaging and beneficial e-book looks like

Find three resources that will help you learn the things you don’t know how to do and three resources that you can use as a refresher for the things you do know how to do.

1. Save the Cat by Blake Snyder

2. Scrivener

3. Ninja Writers’ resources on writing for Medium

Based on your answers, your core learning for the next six months will focus on

1. Writing for Medium

2. Get started plotting my novel (my goal is to do it very slowly…20 minutes a day, even if it takes me a very long time)

3. Putting together an ebook for my website

Expand full comment
Sep 12, 2020Liked by Shaunta Grimes

1) Make a list of the things you already know how to do that will benefit your focus.

How to make a publication on Medium

How to write for curation (mostly, but yet to be successful)

How to structure the hero’s journey

How to set up an email list, opt-in, and newsletters, and wordpress blog

How to navigate Ninja Writers, Seth’s Akimbo workshops

How to research

How to write scientific writing

2) Make a list of the things you don’t know how to do but will need to know in order to succeed in your focus over the next six months and beyond.

How to outline blog posts

How to keep edit my own work

How to pitch publications

How to grow an email list

How to connect with my audience

How to write a fiction (SF or Horror) novel

How to edit my own work

How to plot

How to sell writing in other places than Medium (amazon, etc)

3) Find three resources that will help you learn the things you don’t know how to do and three resources that you can use as a refresher for the things you do know how to do.

Things I don’t know how to do:

Ninja Writers - Freelance track, working writer track, curation track, plotting workshops

Creatives workshop with Seth Godin

Danse Macabre

Self Editing for Fiction Writers

Things I need a refresher on

Elements of Style

Grammarly

4) Based on your answers, your core learning for the next six months will focus on… What are the specific tasks that you need to master in order to really understand your six month focus?

Basic writing/plotting/outlining/editing, developing a writing habit, learning about the online market

Expand full comment
Sep 12, 2020Liked by Shaunta Grimes

Things I know that will benefit my focus...I know how to do research. I know how to write health related info so that most people can understand it. I can spell!

Things I don't know that I need to know. (Can this list be too big?) How to plot a story. How to build an email list, How to build a website, how to write a query letter, how to use social media in relation to my writing, how to lay out a book. How to "show vs tell" within a story. How to get a novel published either by self publishing or the old fashioned way, submitting for potential publication. How to write short stories. Editing for publication. I could go on and on I'm sure.

Resources: Victorine E. Lieske - How to Write a Swoon-Worthy Sweet Romance Novel,

Christopher Vogler - The Writer's Journey

Resources on how to "show not tell" within the storylines.

Ninja writers.

I will have to research for resources!

Specific tasks to concentrate on: Research for resources. Get Scrivener, practice writing short stories and editing.

Expand full comment
Sep 12, 2020Liked by Shaunta Grimes

List of Things I Know How to Do

1. Write better than I did Before

2. Edit more correctly.

3. Eliminating non essential text and information.

4. I have been published by submitting a book chapter contribution. Fortunately, edited by the publisher.

2.). List of Things That I don't know

1. Uncertain of how to build a mailing list

2. Frustrated with Website Technology

3. Social Media linking

4. E Book Publishing

3.) Resources for Learning

1. How to Write Short Stories

2. Most of anything written by Hemingway

3. Squarespace Tutorials

4. Master Class

5. Ninja Writers

6. Buddy Writers

7. Saved Medium articles on One Note

Expand full comment
Sep 12, 2020Liked by Shaunta Grimes

1. I KNOW how to write funny. How to do essays. How to write haiku. How to sit down and write paragraph after paragraph. How to write fast. I know computer stuff, it's easy for me to learn. I have tech brain. I can research anything. I know how to motivate and lead. I am really excellent at being distracted. I know how to build an audience.

2. I DON'T KNOW what I don't know. I don't know anything about publishing books. Newspapers--yes. Books--no.

3. Resources. I am a Google maven. I know that the NINJAs are a great resource. I know libraries. They are my friends. I also know the Library of Congress. (HA) Also, the Library of Google. (Double HA).

Expand full comment

Things I know: How to write health/nutrition info in a way that the general public easily understands, how to create email opt-ins & lead magnets, link them to my ESP, & use the ESP to keep the audience warm, and how to use Smarterqueue to manage social media.

Things I need to know: How to format a book for e-publishing, how to design a cover, how to publish on Amazon, how to price a book, how to promote a book, how to "write to market".

Resources: Michael Hyatt, Kindle Publishing Success, N.K. Carlson on Medium, How to Self-Publish Your E-book on Amazon, Self-Publishing School (.com)

Focus: Formatting and publishing an ebook on Amazon Kindle

Expand full comment
Sep 13, 2020Liked by Shaunta Grimes

1. Make a list of the things you already know how to do that will benefit your focus.

- Create a web site.

- Publish on Medium.

- Market on Twitter, some.

- Create a mail list.

2. Make a list of the things you don’t know how to do but will need to know in order to succeed in your focus over the next six months and beyond.

- Marketing books, creating webinars. (longer term)

- Publish on Amazon.

- Finding my tribe.

- Using my existing tribe (4 of them!) and my readers, to focus my writing.

- Explore how to help my tribe.

3. Find three resources that will help you learn the things you don’t know how to do and three resources that you can use as a refresher for the things you do know how to do.

Refresher:

- Jono Bacon - the art of community building online

- Creating web sites with Static Site Generators

New:

- Shaunta and Shannon’s Medium articles. (Some bookmarked) for Medium, publishing, tribing.

- Mailchimp - Marketing

- SEO and related - https://neilpatel.com/

4. Based on your answers, your core learning for the next six months will focus on…

- Medium.

- Mail lists.

- Building an online community.

Expand full comment

1. I know:

• How to develop and test a story idea

• How to gain accountability to help me stay on track

• How to brainstorm ideas

• How to welcome God into my writing process

2. I don’t know:

• How to publish a short story on Amazon

• How to enter a writing contest

• I’d like to improve my ability to show rather than tell

• How to develop a formula for writing short stories

3. Resources for topics I don’t know:

• Google “How to publish a short story on Amazon.”

• Google “How to enter a writing contest.”

• Read a short story every day

• Google “How to develop a formula for writing short stories”

• Google has vast resources for all these topics.

• 1000 Day MFA

• Ninja Writer Academy

4. Resources for topics I do know:

• How to Develop + Test a Story Idea: a 4-step Method for Ninja Writers

• My own ongoing list of Characters, Settings, and Situations

• Facebook Ninja Writers Group

• Writing buddy

• Sit-in meetings and writing workshops

• Tap into past experiences or dreams or things I have read or watched or listened to through various media outlets that have stood out to me or inspired me.

• Keep a notebook on hand to write down ideas as they come

• Spend daily quiet time with Jesus

• Read/Study the Bible, Meditate on God’s Word, Pray, Journal, Surrender

Expand full comment

Make a list of the things you already know how to do that will benefit your focus.

- I have a pretty good skill on morphing fantasy and reality together making my stories feel fiction in fiction itself (that’s what I think). I think I’m also good with grammar -- found out the perfect tense to use when writing a fictional story is past continuous. I do know how to plan decently.

Make a list of the things you don’t know how to do but will need to know in order to succeed in your focus over the next six months and beyond.

- I have to learn how to write more realistic dialogue, create 3D characters, know what’s a good plot, write fighting scenes, write in an active voice, build suspense/momentum.

Find three resources that will help you learn the things you don’t know how to do and three resources that you can use as a refresher for the things you do know how to do.

- Zen in the Art of Writing by Ray Bradbury

- On Writing by Stephen King

- Steal Like an Artist by Austin Kleon

Based on your answers, your core learning for the next six months will focus on…

creating realistic characters and building the story with a descriptive style.

Expand full comment

1) what I already know

-how to write poetry

-how to create a podcast

-how to blog

-how to do event planning

-how to guest blog

-how to outline a nonfiction book

2) What I need to know how to do:

-how to create an author/writer/book business plan

-how to monetize my podcast

-how to monetize my blog (s)

-how to self-publish

-how to write a novel/plotting

-how to do a book launch

-how to do a book tour

-how to create a marketing plan for my book(s)

3) Three resources that will help me learn the things I need to know:

-Writing/Blogging/Author Courses and Groups (example: Ninja Writers, diy mfa course, blog like a boss course, writers village university courses, novel factory, thriving scribes course and group)

- 5 day blog content challenge (actually participating in that this week)

-Books (various poetry books, nonfiction writing manuals and workbooks, anthologies of writers I follow, cookbooks/food writing books, select memoirs)

4) My core learning for the next 6 months will focus on:

- Blogging consistently

-Writing courses I'm currently enrolled in

-Creating an Author/Writer/Book Business Plan

-Reading resources from my book list

Expand full comment

1. I already know how to :

- just write my story

- Roughly structure my story

( Beginning,Body, end)

- Narrating the story

2. I don’t know how to:

- Set a proper atmosphere

- Plot

- Edit

- Describe characters beautifully

- Maintain the theme on a specific

topic

3. The following are resources I know

Of:

- Flash Fiction Magazine

- Scrivener

- Smashingmagazine.com

4. My core focus for the next six

months is to right an amazing

biography book.

Expand full comment

1. I know: writing a blog post

Find resources for something I need to learn

Make and maintain a list of ideas for writing blog posts

2. I don't know: List List building and email marketing

Creating a freebie

Link building

Knowledge of better SEO

3. To take an email course.

To create and use a free Convertkit account.

4. To become an authority in my niche by writing more and better blog posts.

To establish a good relationship with established bloggers.

T gain at least 1000 email subscribers.

To learn the proper use of Canva, Twitter, Linkedin, and Facebook.

To research continuously in my niche.

Expand full comment

1. I know how to:

How to quickly outline a short story

Editing (Love editing)

Work in critic workshops

Write every day

Use Scrivener to organize my brain

2. Make a list of the things you don’t know how to do but will need to know in order to succeed in your focus over the next six months and beyond. 

- creative ideas for missing scenes in my book

- Time management

- overcome physical issues due to too much typing

- website, blog design

- layout a book, cover, insides etc.

- Working on Medium articles

3. Find three resources that will help you learn the things you don’t know how to do and three resources that you can use as a refresher for the things you do know how to do. 

Save the Cat by Blake Snyder

90 day Novel, Al Watts

4. Based on your answers, your core learning for the next six months will focus on… 

Getting the writing done

Expand full comment

1. List of things I know:

How to tell a story

Good with researching

Creating a blog

Coming up with writing ideas

2. I don’t know:

Carving time out to write daily regardless of life’s interruptions

Making myself accountable for this

How to write a novel, characters, plotting, storyline, and how to get it published

How to market my writing

Posting a story on Medium

Building an audience

Writing a blog

Building a website

3. Resources for topics I don’t know:

Fiction Writers Workshop-Josip Novakovich

Save The Cat-Blake Snyder

Writing Down the Bones;Freeing the Writer Within-Natalie Goldberg

Resources for topics as a refresher

How To Write a Damn Good Novel-James N. Frey

On Writing Well-William Zinsser

On Writing: a Memoir of the Craft-Stephen King

Core learning for the next six months will be developing a consistent writing habit, along with enhancing my writing skills to begin my novel, and to complete several stories, that are ready for publication.

Expand full comment

1. Things I know:

1 How to edit other people's work

2 what conflict is

3 how to write short stories

4 how to research topics

2. Things I don't know:

1 how to write a blog post

2 how to set up a writing system

3 website design

4 how to launch a landing page

5 how to edit my work

3. Resources for topics I don't know:

1 Self-Editing for Fiction Writers - Rennie Brown & Dave King

2 Ditch the Fear & Just Write It - Alexa Bigwarfe

3 Pantsers Plotting & Planning Workbook - Deena Rae Schoenfeldt & Tiffany Fox

Resources for topics I know:

1 Pen Name - How to Create Yours - Jennifer Blanchard

2 Zen in the Art of Writing - Ray Bradbury

3 The Artist's Way - Julia Cameron

4. My Core Learning for the next 6 months:

will focus on writing, editing & publishing posts for blogs and curation; secondary focus - to write & edit one novella for publishing

Expand full comment

I know:

How to write a story

Editing

Outlining

Keep track of where my story is going (I hate it when writers write one thing then contradict it later in the story/series)

Keep a writer's notebook

Keep a list of ideas/prompts

Write a blog (I don't, but I have read enough "how-to" articles to know how)

How to make an email list (I don't have one, have read articles, but don't see the point until I'm actually writing something for people to see.)

I don't know:

How to keep a story alive once I've stalled

How to build a following

Social media

How to ask someone for help

How to be confident enough to put my work out there (because what if it's horrible?)

How to turn my short blurbs (1-5 pages) into actual stories.

The process of submitting my writing to traditional publishing companies.

Resources for things I don't know:

Can I add this to the list of things I don't know? I've always wanted to read Stephen King's On Writing and Ray Bradbury's Zen in the art of writing. But they're never available at my public library and I can't afford to buy them. :-( There are also countless blogs I'm looking at, though some are not very helpful even though you think they might be.

Refresher's for the things I do know:

There are a plethora of blogs out there that serve as refreshers, the helpful ones help me remember what I know, the unhelpful make me question my life choices. However, Shaunta's Medium publications are always helpful, Also Self-editing for the fiction writer by Renni Browne and Dave King.

My core learning for the next 6 months will focus on figuring out how to finish the works that have stalled, and how to submit them to a traditional publisher. Also my little blurb stories, might be good for a blog, or some sort of publication, that I can look into during this time.

Expand full comment

1. Things I know

How to create space and time for writing

Entering into a writing flow state

Process of draft to final manuscript

Editing

Using IA Writer

Conducting research

Writing scholarly work

2. Things I don't know or know but don't do well:

Writing geared more for what the reader wants and needs, rather than for the

sole expression of myself.

Self-publishing.

The creative writing process.

How to balance my work (how I earn my income) requirements and writing

desires and visions.

Shifting from 'being in a process' to frequent output and production of my

work.

I don't have a personal blog, nor a website. Though I write blogs that are

published on a non-profits website and on Medium (just started).

3. Three resources for topics I don't know.

App called StoryPlanner which helps organize the story writing process.

Margret Atwood's workbook on Creative Writing

Use MasterClass subscription, classes related to creative writing.

Three resources for topics I know

Revisit my writing reference books; a) Writing in Flow (Susan Perry) b) Sense of Style (Steven Pinker) c) Dreyer's English.

Engage writing flow every morning

4. Based on my answers, my core learning for the next six months will focus on consistency of writing and publication.

Expand full comment

I apologize for the poor formatting...

Expand full comment

Make a list of the things you already know how to do that will benefit your focus.

I know how to teach.

I have a wealth of parenting tips.

I have a wealth of teaching tips.

I know how to write punchy humour.

I’m beginning to get the hang of Medium.

I’ve learned plotting. (Thank you, Shaunta).

I’m finally finding my voice.

Make a list of the things you don’t know how to do but will need to know in order to succeed in your focus over the next six months.

ConvertKit - creating my email list and building followers.

Self-publish

Self-edit

Joining Teachers-Pay-Teachers.

Promoting myself through Pinterest.

Researching the right Education publications to join.

Writing excellent query letters.

Find three resources that will help you learn the things you don’t know how to do.

Consultation from ConvertKit? Or Meg Stewart?

Ninja Writers for self-publishing - Shaunta? Kidlit?

My friend, Ayako, who is already a contributor to TPT.

Zach on queries.

Three resources that you can use as a refresher for the things you do know how to do.

Read my book on self-editing.

Read my book on plotting.

Research the internet on articles that would back up my findings.

Based on your answers, your core learning for the next six months will focus on…

Completing and publishing my non-fiction book, I Planted Apples but Got Oranges.

Completing my YA fiction, Martial Law Babies.

Blogging Medium articles.

Expand full comment

6 Month Focus: Be a person who not only writes, but shares what I've written with others -- publicly.

1. I know:

1. How to come up with ideas. write a draft, research, tell a story, manage a WordPress site, publish a blog post, create info graphics and insert media into my writing, manage large projects by making a plan and setting deadlines

2. I don't know:

1. How to find accountability to keep on a consistent writing schedule, about the editing and feedback process, staying focused on particular topics, about writing in a creative non-fiction or journalism style, publishing in a public space

3. Three resources for what I don't know/I do know:

1. Purdue online writing lab: https://owl.purdue.edu/owl/general_writing/index.html

2. On Intellectual Craftsmanship by C. Wright Mills

a. Supplement: https://www.insidehighered.com/views/2005/11/22/workshop

3. Medium Curation:

a. https://help.medium.com/hc/en-us/articles/360006362473-Medium-s-Curation-Guidelines-Everything-Writers-Need-to-Know

b. https://medium.com/the-write-brain/a-guide-to-medium-curation-7d5be2dd97db

4. Migrating Wordpress sites: https://themeisle.com/blog/migrate-wordpress/

5. The Public Professor by M.V. Lee Badgett

6. Storytelling as Best Practice by Andy Goodman

4. My core learning for the next six months will be focused on developing good writing and editing habits and becoming more comfortable with sharing my work with others.

Expand full comment